top of page


5 of cups. Grieving. Loss. Disappointment. The message of the 5 of cups is to honor and be with your grief, but do not let it harden or

disconnect you from love. To live is to love is to grieve. Though three of the cups have spilled, two remaining standing. 

“We must embrace pain and burn it as fuel for our journey.” -Kenji Miyazawa

“Denial helps us to pace our feelings of grief. There is a grace in denial. It’s nature’s way of letting in only as much as we can handle.” -Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

“I have learned that grief is a vital part of my heart and accept it as a gift that exists alongside joy.” -Mandy Ingbar

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page